Poster Session Award Winners

Recipients of the Poster Session Award in FMI2011 have been selected according to the voting by all the participants. The organizing committee chose an additional poster for a special award. Please congratulate each of the following recipients of the poster session.

Best Poster Award

♣ Shun'ichi Yokoyama, **Hideki Todo and Ken Anjyo**"Light-based Mapping for Non-photorealistic Rendering"

Excellent Poster Award

- Vladimír Chalupecký and Adrian Muntean "Finite difference multiscale scheme for a concrete corrosion model"
- **Taeju Kim**, Shuichi Kawano and Yoshiyuki Ninomiya
 "Adaptive Basis Expansion Method for Nonlinear Regression Model"
- ➡ Michael Andonian, Monique Chyba, Mikael Granvik, Robert Jedicke, Reina Mojiri, Geoff Patterson and Gautier Picot

 "NEAR EARTH SATELLITES & OPTIMAL ORBITAL TRANSFERS"
- Monique Chyba, Frederic Mercier, John Rader, Aaron Tamura-Sato, Youngsu Kwon and Giulio Telleschi
 - "Using Control Theory To Model Neural Morphogenesis"
- Shingo Saito, Hiroki Kondo and Setsuo Taniguchi
 "Asymptotic Tail Dependence of the Normal Copula"
- [Pure Diamond Head Prize]
 Noriyuki Hamada
 - "Upper bounds for the minimal number of singular fibers in a Lefschetz fibration over the torus"

The organizing committee would like to thank everyone who presented, judged, and attended the FMI2011 Poster Session. The event had 20 posters and was very well attended. Thanks again to all who participated and congratulations to the Poster Session Award winners.