# Poster Session Award Winners

Recipients of the Poster Session Award in FMfI2014 have been selected according to the voting by all the participants. The organizing committee chose two additional posters for a special award. Please congratulate each of the following recipients of the poster session.



## Kentaro Okamoto

"Representation zeta function and its application for Knot theory"



**Fermin Franco-Medrano** "Dynamical model of an impinging liquid jet"

Ummu Habibah and Yasuhide Fukumoto "Finite core effect on speed of a viscous vortex pair"

Alexandra Hogan and Mary R. Myerscough

"Modelling the growth and spread of the invasive weed Tradescantia fluminensis"

#### Tatsuya Yamaguchi,

## Atsushi Tero, Masakazu Akiyama, Itsuki Kunita and Toshiyuki Nakagaki

"Mathematical Model for Self-Propelled Particles based on Single-Celled Ciliate Tetrahymena"

## Yuntao Wang,

Po-Chun Kuo, Chen-Mou Cheng and Tsuyoshi Takagi "An Improved Reordering-BKZ Algorithm for High-Dimensional Lattices"



## Le Thi Thai

"Numerical Simulation of Tide and Current Based on the Non-hydrostatic Shallow Water Equations"

## Nurul Syaza Abdul Latif

"Induced Resistance Model: A Case Study of Diplodia pinea"

The organizing committee would like to thank everyone who presented, judged, and attended the FMfI2014 Poster Session. The event had 22 posters and was very well attended. Thanks again to all who participated and congratulations to the Poster Session Award winners.

FMfI2014 Poster Session Chair