Forum Mathematics for Industry 2024 (FMfI2024) will be held as a special highlight of ISMI2024.
FMfI is held annually under the Asia Pacific Consortium of Mathematics for Industry (APCMfI). This event serves as a platform for mathematicians engaged in industrial and applied mathematics to address challenges in collaboration with the industry. FMfI actively advocates for the use of mathematics and its applications, fostering collaboration and knowledge sharing among mathematicians. The forum comprises a series of invited talks centered around a specific theme – this year’s theme: “Mathematical Evolution Guiding Industrial Innovation Futures”. Additionally, there will be a poster session dedicated to higher degree research students, postdoctoral researchers, and early-career mathematicians from industry or government, all exploring the broader theme of mathematics for industry. We welcome your participation, either in person at Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur, or online for this event.

Forum "Math-for-Industry" 2024
- Mathematical Evolution Guiding Industrial Innovation Futures -

Date: 9 - 11 September 2024.
         APCMfI and IAB Meetings and Free Activities on 12 Sep.

Venue: Concorde Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Registration will be free to paid-up members of APCMfI for 2024.
2024 membership 5000JPY ⇒ Become a member ---HERE
fmfi2024 resigtration form
APCMfI Meeting will be held on 12 September 2024.

  FMfI Office

*FMfI Committee
Chair Assoc. Prof. Dr. Arifah Bahar
Vice Chair Assoc. Prof. Dr. Zaitul Marlizawati Zainuddin
Secretary Assoc. Prof. Dr. Shariffah Suhaila Syed Jamaludin
Treasurer Dr. Nur Arina Bazilah Aziz
Secretariat Dr. Taufiq Khairi Ahmad Khairudin
International Liaison Prof. Dr. Busayamas Pimpunchat
(King Mongkut's Institute off Technology Ladkrabang)
Prof. Dr. Nor Haniza Sarmin
Industry Liaison Mr. Kamarudin Ismail (Ifactor)
Prof. Dr. Zainal Abdul Aziz
Scientific Dr. Zaiton Mat Isa
Prof. Dr. Sharidan Shafie
Prof. Dr. Kenji Kajiwara (Kyushu University)
Prof. Dr. Philip Broadbridge (La Trobe University)
Prof. Dr. Kei Hiroshe (Kyushu University)
Prof. Dr. Osamu Saeki (Kyushu University)
*Confirmed speakers
We would post it as soon as.